Angels are beings made of Light who radiate unconditional love; best known as mediators between humans and God.
Many consider them asexual because they have developed both male and female energies within them. Therefore, their symbol is Hermaphrodite (in the human form) with wings (which signify the celestial spheres).
Although among them there are divisions into male and female angels.
In Greek, the word ‘aggelos’ means ‘messenger’. They are described in the Bible as beings who convey God’s messages and carry out His will. Angels often come to us in our dreams.
They were never embodied on Earth. However, they inspire and guide spiritually developed souls, who act as ‘earth angels’ or ‘lightworkers’.
Angels watch over us with unconditional love and care and are always available to us.
Christianity divides them into:

The first sphere – Heavenly counselors

  • Seraphim – guardians of the throne of God
  • Cherubim – guardians of light and stars
  • Thrones – masters of wisdom

The second sphere – Heavenly rulers

  • Dominions – masters of individuality – they oversee the passage between the spiritual and material worlds
  • Angels of virtue – maintain balance in the Universe
  • Angels of power – masters of mind and karma, bearers of conscience and
    guardians of history

The third sphere – Heavenly messengers

  • Principalities – supreme angels who hint and inspire
  • Archangels – they are most attached to the Earth, transmit God
    commands and help people
  • Guardian angels – protect people under the guidance of archangels. Every person has one or more personal guardian angels